About us


#dariahTeach was created through the generous funding of an ERASMUS+ strategic partnership to create a platform and test modules for open-source, high-quality, multilingual teaching materials for the digital arts and humanities. A secondary, no less important goal, is to strengthen alliances and foster innovative teaching and learning practices among members of the ESFRI-roadmap Digital Research Infrastructure for the Arts and Humanities (DARIAH). #dariahTeach is affiliated with DARIAH VCC2: Research and Education.

#dariahTeach was launched on 23 March 2017 with beta content. All courses/workshops will go through a rigorous post-launch review process according to #dariahTeach’s Quality Assurance plan. We are looking for people to be part of this review process. If you would like to form part of a Trusted User Group to help improve our courses, please email #dariahTeach AT gmail.com with the subject line ‘Trusted User Group’ and let us know which module you would like to test. We very much welcome feedback of the wider digital humanities community in improving our offering.

This ERASMUS+ Strategic Partnership is under the lead of Susan Schreibman, Maynooth University (Ireland) which is collaborating with Aarhus University’s DIGHUMLAB (Denmark), “Athena” Research Center (Greece), the Austrian Academy of Sciences (Austria), Belgrade Centre for Digital Humanities (Serbia), Erasmus University Rotterdam (The Netherlands), University of Luxembourg (Luxembourg), University of Lausanne (Switzerland) and the Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics (Switzerland).

People involved in the first stage of #dariahTeach:

  • Susan Schreibman (Ireland)
  • Agiati Benardou (Greece)
  • Roman Bleier (Ireland/Austria)
  • Claire Clivaz (Switzerland)
  • Panos Constantopoulos (Greece)
  • Norbert Czirjak (Austria)
  • Matej Durco (Austria)
  • Fionualla Gilmartin (Ireland)
  • Jennifer Kelly (Ireland)
  • Jacob Kreutzfeldt (Denmark)
  • Shane McGarry (Ireland)
  • Costas Papadopoulos (Ireland)
  • Eliza Papaki (Greece)
  • Marianne Ping Huang (Denmark)
  • Stef Scagliola (Netherlands/Luxembourg)
  • Toma Tasovac (Serbia)
  • Tanja Wissik (Austria)

For more information about the activities of the ERASMUS+ Strategic Partnership see http://dariah.eu/teach